Easy Agile TeamRhythm Documentation

Private Retrospectives

You can control who can view and contribute to each Retrospective by configuring permissions for the retrospective board.

Configure permissions

Any user who currently has access to the Retrospective can change the permission configuration.

There are 2 ways to set Retrospective permissions:

  1. From the lock icon on the toolbar (all hostings)

image-20260717-024505.png
Cloud and Data Center 16.2.0+
image-20260717-024546.png
Data Center 16.1.0 and earlier
  1. When creating or editing a retrospective (Jira Cloud only)

image-20260717-024817.png
🔓

When the open lock is shown in the toolbar, everyone with access to the board can see and edit the retrospective. Open is the default setting.

image-20230413-042322.png


Private retrospectives

A private Retrospective restricts viewing and contributing to a chosen group of people, instead of the anyone with access to the board.

Anyone who can view the Jira board can see the Action column, even when the Retrospective is private.

Screenshot 2023-04-13 at 3.49.09 pm.png
A Private Retrospective that you don’t have access to

Select users for Private Retrospectives

Select people on your Jira site to add to the Retrospective.

Search for people by display name to quickly find specific teammates.

These people will then also be able to configure permissions for this Retrospective.

image-20260717-025925.png